Wayne Township Republican Organization
Contact Secretary Ken Spitz
  Phone: (630) 669-1355
  Email spitzka@sbcglobal.net



Voters in Wayne Township elected Republican Precinct Committeemen at the March 21st primary election. These elected representative comprise the Wayne Township Republican Organization (WTRO) and met April 13th to choose party officers.
Two new officers and three incumbents were elected at the April 13th meeting. James Zay Jr. (Carol Stream) is the newly elected WTRO Chairman. Zay replaces State Representative Randy Ramey (Carol Stream) who chose not to run for another term. Zay is a DuPage County Board member representing District 6.

Alan Murphy (West Chicago) was elected to the newly created position of 2nd Vice Chairman. The position was added to allocate the many duties of the Vice Chairman among two individuals. Murphy is an Alderman in West Chicago.

Michael Musson (Bartlett) was elected 1st Vice Chairman. Musson, the Wayne Township Assessor, previously served a term as WTRO Vice Chairman.

Ken Spitz (West Chicago) was re-elected to a second term as WTRO Secretary. Spitz is the Wayne Township Highway Commissioner.

Joan Mruk (West Chicago) was re-elected to a fifth term as WTRO Treasurer. Mruk is a Wayne Township Trustee.

In Illinois, political parties are organized at the township and/or county level. WTRO is the officially recognized Republican organization in Wayne Township and works closely with the DuPage County Republican Central Committee.

WTRO meets on the second Thursday of the month at St. Andrews Golf Club in West Chicago at 7:30 PM. A Social Hour precedes each meeting at 6:30 PM. For more information on meetings or to volunteer, please call WTRO Secretary Ken Spitz at 293-8942.


Wayne Township of DuPage County includes portions of Bartlett, Carol Stream, Hanover Park, St. Charles, Wayne and West Chicago. There are over 60,000 residents and 34,000 registered voters in Wayne Township. The township is split into thirty-nine (39) precincts for election purposes. Each precinct may elect one Republican committeeman at every even-year March primary. WTRO officers are chosen after this primary election.