Community High School District 94

326 Joliet Street, West Chicago IL 60185

Contact:  Mary Randle's email, 630/876-6556
Community Relations Coordinator


April 21, 2005


Twenty seven West Chicago FBLA members joined over 850 students at the Illinois State Leadership Conference this past weekend. We would like to congratulate the following FBLA members on their outstanding achievements.

10th place: Brianne Nadolny, Public Speaking 2
9th place: Heidi Colliander, Parliamentary Procedure
8th place: Janette Leveille, Business Calculations
7th place: Kevin Michaelson, Introduction to Business
Chris Carrington, Parliamentary Procedure
Danielle Freebern, Job Interview
6th place: Annie Caputo, Computer Applications
5th place: Jeff Cisowski, Who’s Who is FBLA
Megan Andracki, Annual Business Report
4th place: Amy Axelrod, Banking & Financial Systems

Trophies were awarded to the top three award winners in each event.

In 3rd place:

Ryan Morris, Michael Oleksiak, & Michael Casey, Entrepreneurship
Jeff Cisowski, Economics
Alex Carpenter, Technology Concepts
Heidi Colliander, Jessica Boyd, Chris Carrington & John Doeseckle, Parliamentary Procedure Team
Nikki Franz, Amy Axelrod & Chris Jelen, Community Service Project

Outstanding performances by the following students from West Chicago qualified them for the National Conference to be held in Orlando, FL in June.

In 2nd place:

Ashley Conway, Introduction to Parliamentary Procedure
Joe Majchrowski, Word Processing 1
Nick Kuras, Networking Concepts
Ryan Pinto, Java Programming
Heidi Colliander & Chris Jelen, Partnership with Business Project

Congratulations to our State Champions, Alyssa Claude & Megan Andracki for their 1st place finish in Emerging Business Issues. Amy Axelrod’s successful campaign earned her the elected position of State Treasurer! Amy will serve on the FBLA State Executive Board for the 2005-2006 school year.

# # #